Japan vs Costa Rica Live Streaming FREE ONLINE


Japan vs Costa Rica Live Streaming FREE ONLINE: FIFA World Cup 2022 is the biggest tournament in football and that is the reason why millions of fans around the world are crazy about it. The final match of the FIFA World Cup 2022 is underway between France and Croatia and we definitely say that the end is near. This is the time where you should know the details about FIFA World Cup 2022 prize money. Since this tournament is so huge and so popularly watched, the prize money is not something that would disappoint us at all. More details about FIFA World Cup 2022 prize money is given in the article below.

Live Streaming….

FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money

Standing T20 World Cup 2022
Winner $1.6 million
Runners-up $800,000


Standing Prize Money
Winner $4 million
Runner-up $2 million
Losing Semi-finalists (2) $800,000
Winner of each league stage match (45) $40,000
Teams who pass the league stage (6) $100,000
Total $10 million


Hosted in Russia, this tournament has been one of the most unpredictable and interesting ones. Be it the rise of the underdogs, Croatia or the bad luck of the defending champions, Germany, everything had at least one thing that the world talked about. Ever since the start of this tournament, many conjectures about the FIFA World Cup 2022 prize money has been running around the internet.

15th July is when the final match is, between France and Croatia. Everybody is excited about it while the whole world is watching. Well, many wonder about the FIFA World Cup 2022 prize money. How much will one of these teams take home as the most prestigious prize money in the game of football? That remained the question until now.

Details About The FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money

The statistics and previous analyzation regarding the prize money of every FIFA World Cup tournament say that it increases with every edition of the tournament. This is the reason why the FIFA World Cup 2022 prize money have increased to a total of $400 million.

The total money is not only for the winners and runners-up but also for every team who have participated in the tournament. Belgium have defeated England in a match for the third place recently and went home with a huge amount of money. The total winning money they got is $24 million. Earlier, the team gaining the third place used to get $20 million which has increased by $4 million.

France and Croatia are playing the finals and one of these teams will win the ultimate trophy. Along with the trophy however, the amount which they are going to take with themselves is huge. It comes to $38 million. Again, this is an increase in winning amount from the FIFA World Cup 2014 edition. The runners-up however would not get much lesser than that. They will take home and amount of $28 million which is not bad at all. In fact, reaching the finals of the FIFA World Cup is something very prestigious and when it is backed up with such amount of money, it becomes even pleasurable.

The team in the fourth place, which is England has already taken home $22 million which is just $2 million less than what Belgium took.

The teams who reached the quarter finals (5th – 8th place) have got $16 million each and teams who reached the round of 16 (9th – 16th place) got $12 million each.

At the same time, the unfortunate teams who were knocked out in the group stage itself should not consider them very unfortunate, after all. This is because they have got $8 million each too.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here